Halloween Vor-Vorglühen

This weekend, I had a small Halloween party at my apartment. As someone who isn’t from here – from this city, country, or continent – it felt like a huge accomplishment to host locals, introduce people to each other, and finally stop being a guest at other events.

Saturday and Sunday were spent on bike: we rode along villages north of the city, across the canal and through a forest, and ended at the water.

DSC03046 DSC03057

I still have off from work this week, and I’ve already planned how I’ll spend it: university courses will begin, and I’ll take a trip to Lübeck, another city in the north. More bike rides, more books that I want to get through, more time in the park while there’s enough sun.

Leave a Reply

