Update

Lately, I feel more settled. I speak in class without worrying if what I say sounds stupid because of my accent, and when I come back to my little apartment I feel at home. I know my grocery store and bus and tram; my bed feels like mine.

(but sometimes there are stumbling days: days where I realize it has been years since I have seen Jo or Mer and how much I miss them. Trying to be okay with this and live a full life here is a balancing-act; I am learning how to do it.)

Leave a Reply

